'EXIST' by CUTS out now

CUTS, composer and filmmaker Anthony Tombling Jr, releases 'EXIST', music from his experimental film of the same name, today.

“In 2012 I was involved in a car crash and the resulting shock manifested itself in experiencing sleep paralysis for the first time. I was inspired to try and recreate some of those experiences through music and film. 

It made me view my approach to music in a different way, EXIST is a collection of those visions. With all CUTS material I try to take influence from the non-musical, for instance an abandoned space. There is a stillness with places that are in slow decay. I try to imagine what that would sound like. 

In taking influence from things outside of music I feel my own music becomes less tied to comparison. As a composer working this way has been deeply cathartic.”

- Anthony Tombling Jr


1. Dream Voyager
2. The Dead Beast Returns
3. Damages
4. Nemesis


1. Body Parts
2. The Visitor
3. Bunsen Burner (Original Version)
4. Bunsen Burner RDX

Buy here

Listen to 'Damages' below.