Ben Chatwin
Drone Signals

Feeding recordings of strings through an array of modular synthesisers, Ben Chatwin remoulds ‘Staccato Signals’ into new microscopic electronic textures. ‘Drone Signals’ might best be understood as the aftermath of ‘Staccato Signals’, retaining much that made the latter such a rewarding album – it's mournful beauty, the tense, ambiguous relationship between electronic and acoustic elements, and a delicate if not volatile balance between elegance and intensity. 

  1. Burning Witches
  2. Unravel
  3. Chiral
  4. Nordsjøen
  5. Dendrites
  6. Lost At Sea
  7. Coruscate
  8.  Bone
  9. Tail

← Back to all products.