John Matthias

'Geisterfahrer' features thirteen stunning tracks with John Matthias performing on piano, violin and guitar, as well as vocals - a gorgeous, delicate and diverse suite of idiosyncratic composition ranging from solo piano to acoustic folk and neo-classical. The album was partly recorded at a 600 year-old school in Ashburton, Devon, with the unique and fantastic acoustic of this space being reproduced onto all of the other tracks on the album by producers, Simon Honywill and Jay Auborn. For fans of Nico Muhly, Max Richter, Sam Amidon and Arvo Pärt.

  1. Geisterfahrer
  2. Pre-Loved / Vintage
  3. Spreadsheet Blues
  4. Black-Bank Road
  5. Close-Knit
  6. Jackie Bouvier
  7. Climbing Walls
  8. Birdsong
  9. Rotate
  10. Cross My Mind
  11. Burning Mouth
  12. Stolen Guitar
  13. Burke and Wills

← Back to all products.