David John Sheppard
Vertical Land

David John Sheppard, the writer and orchestrator behind acclaimed UK instrumental projects State River Widening, Ellis Island Sound, Snow Palms and Leaf recording artists Phelan/Sheppard, presents his first bona fide solo album, 'Vertical Land'. Known for fusing avant-experiment and filmic atmospheres with a rich melodic and rhythmic sensibility, Sheppard was inspired to write 'Vertical Land' by his travels in summer/autumn 2013. Finding himself (not in the hippie sense, more serendipitously) in a series of mountainous landscapes, Sheppard was moved by the feeling of awe that arises when flying over or walking across huge land masses.

  1. A Thumbnail Sketch Of Infinity
  2. Horizon Climbs
  3. Vortex On A String
  4. Seconds, Minutes, Hours
  5. Vertical Land 1
  6. Spring Forward, Fall Back
  7. Mountain Time
  8. Vertical Land 2

← Back to all products.